"Lanhee Chen represents the future of the Republican Party and I’m honored to support his campaign for California State Controller. I have known Lanhee for years and believe he has the character, expertise, and ideas necessary to help California meet its fiscal challenges. Lanhee will bring accountability and a problem-solving mindset to the Controller’s office and he will always look out for the best interests of California taxpayers, businesses, and families. He has my full support.”
"Californians deserve to know exactly how their tax dollars are being spent, but right now, there is no accountability in Sacramento,” McCarthy said. “It’s time for a change; we need a strong, independent watchdog in Sacramento, like Lanhee Chen, protecting taxpayers from massive waste, fraud, and abuse caused by years of Democrat incompetence. Lanhee is a brilliant policy mind and proven problem solver who has spent his career tackling some of California and America’s biggest fiscal challenges. I know he can improve the lives of Californians as our State Controller, and I am proud to endorse him because of his unwavering commitment to fiscal responsibility, transparency, and accountability. We can count on Lanhee to fight for all of us.”
"There is no more qualified person to be California’s next State Controller than Lanhee Chen. His blend of experience, intellect, and integrity are what’s needed in Sacramento to fight the fraud and mismanagement we see throughout our state. I am endorsing Lanhee’s candidacy because I know that he will serve California’s taxpayers well and be a Controller that we can all be proud of.”
"California workers and families are leaving our state due to high taxes and costs of living. As we recover from the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s more important than ever to ensure taxpayer dollars are spent effectively and as intended. Lanhee Chen is the strong conservative leader we need to fight for California taxpayers as Controller. I’m proud to support him.”

In addition, the following leaders have proudly endorsed Lanhee Chen for California Controller:

  • US Senator Tom Cotton
  • US Senator Rob Portman
  • US Senator Mitt Romney
  • US Senator Marco Rubio
  • Former Speaker of the House Paul Ryan

  • Representative Ken Calvert (CA-42)
  • Representative Darrell Issa (CA-50)
  • Representative Young Kim (CA-39)
  • Representative Devin Nunes (CA-22)
  • Representative Jay Obernolte (CA-08)
  • Representative Michelle Steel (CA-48)
  • Representative Tom McClintock (CA-04)
  • Representative David Valadao (CA-21)
  • Representative Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)

  • Former Insurance Commissioner Steve Poizner

  • Senate Republican Leader Scott Wilk (District 21, Santa Clarita)
  • State Senator Pat Bates (District 36, Laguna Hills)
  • State Senator Rosilicie Bogh (District 23, Riverside)
  • State Senator Andreas Borgeas (District 8, Fresno)
  • State Senator Shannon Grove (District 16, Bakersfield)
  • State Senator Brian Jones (District 38, San Diego)
  • State Senator Melissa Melendez (District 28, Lake Elsinore)
  • State Senator Jim Nielsen (District 4, Red Bluff)

  • Assembly Member Marie Waldron (District 75, Escondido)
  • Assembly Member Philip Chen (District 55, Yorba Linda)
  • Assembly Member Steve Choi (District 68, Irvine)
  • Assembly Member Jordan Cunningham (District 35, San Luis Obispo)
  • Assembly Member Heath Flora (District 12, Ripon)
  • Assembly Member Vince Fong (District 34, Bakersfield)
  • Assembly Republican Leader James Gallagher (District 3, Chico)
  • Assembly Member Kevin Kiley (District 6, Granite Bay)
  • Assembly Member Tom Lackey (District 36, Palmdale)
  • Assembly Member Devon Mathis (District 26, Visalia)
  • Assembly Member Thurston “Smitty” Smith (District 33, Hesperia)
  • Assembly Member Suzette Valadares (District 38, Santa Clarita)
  • Assembly Member Randy Voepel (District 71, Santee)
  • Assembly Member Janet Nguyen (District 72, Huntington Beach)
  • Assembly Member Kelly Seyarto (District 67, Murrieta)
  • Assembly Member Frank Bigelow (District 5, O'Neals)
  • Assembly Member Laurie Davies (District 73, Laguna Niguel)

  • Orange County Sheriff Don Barnes
  • Orange County Supervisor Andrew Do
  • Whittier Mayor Joe Vinatieri
  • Westminster Mayor Tri Ta
  • El Segundo Mayor Pro Tem Chris Pimentel
  • Whittier City Council Member Fernando Dutra
  • El Segundo City Council Member Carol Pirsztuk
  • Torrance City Council Member George Chen
  • Fountain Valley City Council Member Ted Bui
  • Yorba Linda City Council Member Peggy Huang
  • Palos Verdes Estates City Council Member Michael Kemps
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified School District Board Member Matthew Brach
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified School District School Board Member Linda Reid

  • Los Angeles Times
  • San Diego Union-Tribune
  • The Bakersfield Californian
  • Orange County Register
  • Daily Breeze
  • Inland Valley Daily Bulletin
  • Daily Report
  • Press-Telegram
  • Los Angeles Daily News
  • Pasadena Star-News
  • Redlands Daily Facts
  • The Press-Enterprise
  • The San Bernardino Sun
  • San Gabriel Valley Tribune
  • Whittier Daily News

  • California Republican Party
  • The Hispanic 100
  • Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association

Endorsed By:

Logo - The Orange County Register

The Orange County Register Editorial Board

Logo - The San Diego Union-Tribune

The San Diego Union-Tribune Editorial Board

Logo - Los Angeles Times

The Los Angeles Times Editorial Board